MENU Brownswood Bubblers Three tracklisting announced....

Brownswood Bubblers Three tracklisting announced….

June 19, 2008


1. Bullion – Get Familiar
2. Sunburst Band – Turn It Out
3. Katalyst featuring Steve Spacek – How Bout Us
4. Dj Day – A Place to Go
5. Jukes – Something Important
6. Stacy Epps – Floatin
7. Rozzi Dame – Morning Light
8. Yaw – Where Would You Be
9. Emantive featuring Ahu – Turn Your Lights On
10. The Invisibles – Spiral
11. Arun Ghosh – Aurora
12. Charlie Dark and Roger Robinson – Prayers for Angry Young Men
13. Keneth Bager feat Gisli– Fragment One (and I kept Hearing) Instrumental Dub

Gilles Peterson presents Brownswood Bubblers Three. Now with its third release, this seminal compilation series is the brainchild of serial crated-digger and international DJ: Gilles Peterson.

Brownswood Recordings, the love child of Gilles Peterson, intends to bring new and innovative music to the masses around the world. Receiving big support around the world the Brownswood label is quickly becoming one the most inventive and talked about labels around. Focusing on pushing original and fresh talent from across the globe, the label is home to artists as diverse as Jazz quartet SOIL&PIMP SESSIONS from Japan, UK soul boy Ben Westbeech and New York based Jazz singer Jose James.

The BUBBLERS series is a continuation of the labels commitment to fresh and ground-breaking music, and is clearly a product of Mr. Peterson’s passion for new sounds and artists. Encompassing all things soul and jazz, the series is celebrated for its ability to take the listener on a musical voyage from genre to genre, skipping from jazz to reggae to house and back to soul effortlessly. Packed with exclusives , debuts and records plucked from relative obscurity, Gilles creates a CD which is infectiously innovative and fresh.