MENU GP on BBC Radio 1 / All Winners 2011 Part 1 // 27-4-11

GP on BBC Radio 1 / All Winners 2011 Part 1 // 27-4-11

April 27, 2011

It’s time for Gilles’ first All Winners show of 2011, where he rounds up his favourite tunes of the year so far, with over 60 tracks in 2 hours.

Expect to hear the finest tracks from the likes of  James Blake, Radiohead, Africa Hitech, Seun Kuti, Raphael Saadiq, Koreless and many more!

Check the show on iPlayer HERE

GP on BBC Radio 1 / All Winners 2011 Part 1 // 27-4-11

Mr Beatnick — Synthetes (Don’t Be Afraid)
Adele — Rolling In The Deep (Jamie xx Remix) (XL)
Gil Scott-Heron — I’ll Take Care of You (Jamie xx Remix) (XL)
Africa Hitech — Light The Way (Warp)
FaltyDL — Mean Streets (Swamp 81)
Maurice Donovan — Babeh )The House Sound of SSSSS)
Addison Groove — Sexual (Swamp81)
Jacques Greene — Another Girl (Lucky Me)
Koreless — Mti (Pictures)
James Blake — Wilhelm’s Scream (Atlas)
Ifan Dafydd — No Good (White Label)
Thom Yorke, Burial & Four Tet — Mirror (Text)
Dimlite — Loins (Now Again)
Coki — Boomba (Tempa)
Masa Sextet — Before Dawn (Especial)
Distance — Falling (Chestplate)
Grey Reverend — One By One (Motion Audio)
Robert Mitchell 3io — Twice (White Label)
Austin Peralta — Algiers (Brainfeeder)
Matthew David — International (feat Dogbite) (Brainfeeder)
Al Quetz — Somalian Pirates (Still Muzik)
Seun Kuti & Fela’s Egypt 80 — Rise (Because Music)
Mo Kolours — Biddies (One Handed Music)
Orchestra Poly-Rhythmo — Lion Is Burning (Strut)
Owiny Sigoma Band — Wires (Brownswood)
Soundspecies — Balafon Jam (Boglewaltz)
Deep Space Orchestra — Sir Shina (Foto)
Raoul K — The African Government (Mule Musiq)
Tall Black Man — Water Get No Enemy (White Label)
Flashman — Redemption (Flashman)
The Park — Belleville (White Label)
Nicolas Jaar — Variations (Circus Company)
Jamie Woon — Spiral (Polydor)
The Weeknd — What You Need (White Label)
Bibio — More Excuses (Warp)
Colourama — Out Of Line (See Monkey Do Monkey Records)
Step Kids — La La (Stonesthrow)
King — Hey (King)
Homebase — Sleep (White Label)
Rick Wilhite — Billie Love, A Tribute To Bobby Caldwell (White Label)
Raphael Saadiq — The Answer (Columbia)
Teebs — Anchor Steam (All City)
Mataniu — Peel (White Label)
Arema — What We Have Done (White Label)
Stealing Sheep — Shoot The Ducks To Win (Red Deer Club)
Prommer & Barck — Sleeping Beauty (Derwin)
Cubic Zirconia — Night Or Day (feat Bilal) (Lucky Me)
Four Tet — Pinnacles (Text)
Kode9 + The Space Ape — Love Is The Drug (Hyperdub)
Radiohead — Feral (Self Released)
Peverelist — Dance Til The Police Come (Hessle Audio)
Actress — Harrier (Non-Plus)
Chris Brown — Look At Me Now (feat Busta Rhymes) (Jive)
Homeboy Sandman — The Carpenter (High Water Music)
Raashan Ahmad — Pain On Black (Om)
Royalty — Heat Ray (Five Easy Pieces)
Art Department — Much Too Much (Crosstown Rebels)
Todd Terje — Torsk Vs Todd (White)
Julio Bashmore — Batty Knee Dance (3024)
Hercules and Love Affair — It’s Alright (Moshi Moshi)
Gatto Fritto — Hex (International Feel)
Locussolus — Throwdown (International Feel)