MENU GP on BBC Radio 1 w/ Kyle Hall // 12-05-10

GP on BBC Radio 1 w/ Kyle Hall // 12-05-10

May 12, 2010

Gilles, back from Havana via Paris and Southport, live in the studio with a bag full of brand new music. This week’s studio guest is fast rising star of the electronic underground – Kyle Hall.

Check the show on the BBC iPlayer over HERE.

GP on BBC Radio 1 12-05-10 // Kyle Hall live in the studio

Surra — Aletheia (White)
Nat Birchall — Keep The Light Shining (Gondwana)
Donso — Dire (Comet)
Doble Filo — Tu Vida (White)
Sutrasonic B-Boys — Can We Go A Little Faster Man (White)
Lisandro Meza — Shacalao (Soundway)
Manuel Alvarez y Sus Dangers — Esclavo Moderno (Soundway)
Konono Nº1 — Nakobala (Congotronics)
Seu Jorge — Everybody Loves The Sunshine (White)
Courtney Jaye — A Song For Sean Bell (Counterpoint)
Flying Lotus — And The World Laughs With You Feat. Thom Yorke (Warp)
Pursuit Grooves — Pressure (Tectonic)
Randomer & Fife — Too Many Times (White)
Kyle Hall — Kaychunk (Hyperdub)
Kyle Hall — Body Of Water (Third Ear Recordings)
Erykah Badu — Twenty Feet Tall (Yoruba Soul Remix) (White)
Cloud 9 — Atmosphere Strutt (P&P Records)
Warren Harris — Afternoon In Paris (Sound Signature)
Ogris Debris — Miezekatze (Estrela)
Fernando Gelbard — Alevacolariea (Freestyle)
Raynald Colom — Evocacion Part 1 (Adlib Arts)
John Blake Jr — Motherless Child (ARC)
Soul 4 Introducing Mattia Cigalini — Wheel Within A Wheel (Déjà Vu)
The Neil Cowley Trio — Desert To Robat (White)
Nick Rosen — Ancestral Echoes (White)