MENU LINE UP NEWS // JAMESZOO, PHOTAY + SECRET SPECIAL GUESTS ADDED TO THE BILL + LIVE STREAM ANNOUNCED

LINE UP NEWS // JAMESZOO, PHOTAY + SECRET SPECIAL GUESTS ADDED TO THE BILL + LIVE STREAM ANNOUNCED

January 11, 2017

Starting the New Year with some new line-up goodness for the Worldwide Awards on Saturday 21st January. We’ve announced Brainfeeder wunderkind Jameszoo, musical magician Photay and hinted at some very special unannounced special guests.

Jameszoo

Bringing his fresh “naive, computer jazz” to the stage at KOKO, Jameszoo performs live with 4-piece, expect cuts from his 2016 album on Brainfeeder – a strong example of the modern evolution of jazz music.

Photay

A musical journey via drumming, turntablism and eventually composition, Photay draws on a wide range of global influences. His sound is a balancing act of analog and digital, of natural and synthetic.

These two join the ever-growing line-up alongside: Noname / Jimetta Rose / Ezra Collective / Trim / Sarathy Korwar / Acid Arab

 Tickets are close to sold out. Head to DICE FM to grab the last remaining tickets.

https://dice.fm/event/gilles-petersons-worldwide-awards-21st-jan-koko-london-tickets

For all those who slept on tickets, or couldn’t make it from far-flung corners of the globe – we’re bringing the Worldwide Awards truly worldwide, with an official live stream via gillespetersonworldwide.com and footpatrol.co.uk. Catch all the action from 8pm GMT / 3pm EST / 12pm PST // Sunday 22nd January 5am JST / 7am AEDT.