This Week's Tracklist

GPWW 1005 – full show tracklist

Gil Scott-Heron’s Midnight Band – The Spirit of the Drum (Dol Dor Live)
?? – Jingo Lo Ba (Unknown)
Ennio Morricone – Placcaggio (Original Single Version) (Dagored)
Addison Groove & DJ Die – Legion Of Boom (GutterFunk)
Blue Rondo a la Turk – The Cities Are Dying (Diable Noir Recordings)
Brian Owens and The Deacons of Soul – Prayer For My Children (Sweet Soul Records)
Myriad3 – Unnamed Cells (Alma records)
Space Invadas – Wild World (Dan’s tweak) (Invada Records)
Nonkeen – Chasing God Through Palmyra (R&S)
Raphael Gualazzi – Reality (Gilles Peterson Remix) (Dejavu)
Buttering Trio – Refugee Song (Unreleased)
Black Merlin – Fire Dance (Island Of The Gods)
Beat Spacek – Tonight (Ninja Tunes)

::Gilles’ Lost Crate Mix::
Princess Fatu Gayflor – E La Lok Ppeh (Studio 99)
Blo – Don’t Pull The Form Under Me (Afrodisia)
Manu Dibango – Go Slow Streets (D.S.T Telecommunications)
King Sunny Adé – E Saiye Re (Synscro System)
Bob Pinodo – Africa (Essiebons)
Francis The Great – Look Up In The Sky (C-C Records)
William Onyabor – Love Is Blind (Luaka Bop)
Safohene Djeni – Mahu Wo Asie (Strut)
Nguenang – Wouck (Musique Mondiale)
Ata Kak – Obaa Sima (Noema’s Tribute Edit) (African Shakedown)
Owiny Sigoma Band – Lucas Malore (Brownswood Recordings)
Tony Allen – Never Expect Power Always (Earthworks)
Francis Bebey – New Track (Ozileka)

Conner Youngblood – The Birds of Finland (White Label)
Jordan Rakei – Talk To Me (Soul Has No Tempo)
George Benson with Brother Jack McDuff Quartet – Shadow Dancers (Prestige)