lefto sad-1-2

This Week's Guest Mix

Gaslamp Killer’s music career started off clearing dancefloors in San Diego’s Gaslamp district, by playing Mobb Deep and Dilla (hence the name). Since then, it’s been nothing but up for William Bensussen. A residency for Low End Theory and two releases on Brainfeeder later, the beat mercenary has one of the most energetic live sets around and is impossible to second guess behind the decks.

Gaslamp recently dropped into the Brownswood Basement with Lefto to record a mix and interview with Gilles. Watch the interview below, then head into a mind-spinning mix of rare and obscure gems.

Follow our weekly Wordwide Family Mixtapes on the Gilles Peterson or Gilles Peterson Worldwide soundcloud. Check out previous Worldwide Family Mixtapes here and subscribe on Youtube for regular interviews and premieres.

Full Show Tracklist

Wayward – Baile (Black Butter Records)
Mocky – Soulful Beat (Unreleased)
Dorian Concept – Ann River, Mn (Ninja Tune)
SBTRKT feat. Denai Moore – The Light (Young Turks)
Ifan Dafydd – Eclipse (Hit & Run)
Thom Yorke – There Is No Ice (For My Drink) (White Label)
Point Point – Morning BJ (Free Download)
Flying Lotus – Tesla (Warp)
Soil & Pimp Sessions – Apple Gravitate Toward Core Of Star (Victor Entertainment)
Lou Pride – I’m Com’un Home In The Morn’un (Suemi Records)
Jimmy Hicks – Tell Her That I Love Her (Big Deal Records)
Leon Ware – Why I Came To California (Kon Rework) (Unreleased)
Fashawn feat. Dom Kennedy – Golden State Of Mind (Mass Appeal Records)
The Age of L.U.N.A – Indigo (Unreleased)
Eneeks – You (Unreleased)
Malkovich – Kenyatta (Orquesta Joe McCain Edit) (Unreleased)
Tony Allen – African Man (Jazz Village)

::Worldwide Family Mixtape – Gaslamp Killer:: (see below for tracklist)

Lefto – Warzone (Unreleased)
Bea – Below (Unreleased)
Speelburg – Aubrey (Unreleaed)
Bluemovies – Love You To (Unreleased)
Goldbloc feat. Solei – Dreams Of Mine (Cllctive)
Brian Eno – Another Green World (Island Records)



Alexandre Desplat – Clip from The Tree Of Life Soundtrack (Lakeshore Records)
Khruangbin - A Calf Born In Winter (Late Night Tales)
Yanti Bersaudara - Bulan Dagoan (Unknown)
Khun Narin - Lam Phu Thai (Innovative Leisure)
Man - Prelude / The Storm (Sanctuary Records)
Lose Sospechos - Fading Embers (Postales Theme)
Dungeon- Satt Att Se (Mexican Summer)
Serge Gainsbourg - Generique Pop 2 (Le Smoke Disque)
The Heliocentrics - The Zero Hour (Now-Again Records)
Meredith Monk - The Candy Bullets And Moon (Tzadik)
Shark Attack - Speedy Karma (Unknown)
K. Frimpong and his Cubano Fiestas - Kyenkyen Bi Adi M'awu (Ofo Bros)
Malcom Catto - Vibes (Mo Wax)
BEAK - Deserters (White Label)
Los Mirlos - Sonido Amazonico (Infopesa)
Gaslamp Killer x Mophono - Murder Man (Unreleased Exclusive)