Autosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbH

This Week's Guest Mix

Louis Greenwood and Lawrence Hayes first met in Leeds, where they DJd and ran nights together. ‘Only Flaw’ was their first track together as Wayward and launched them into the spotlight after being picked up by the Majestic Youtube channel. A sunny, 4×4 structure, with pop sensibilities, it formed the basis for a whirlwind year and a great deal of attention for the duo. With a new EP out on Black Butter Records, they stopped by for the next Worldwide Family Mixtape.

Ugestu EP is out now on Black Butter. 

Follow our weekly Wordwide Family Mixtapes on the Gilles Peterson or Gilles Peterson Worldwide soundcloud. Check out previous Worldwide Family Mixtapes here and subscribe on Youtube for regular interviews and premieres.

Full Show Tracklist

Wayward feat. Elderbrook – Waver (Black Butter Records)
The Ephemerals -  Things (Part 1) (Jalepeno Records)
Thomas de Pourquery Supersonic Sextet – Love In Outer Space (Quark Records)
Grandbrothers – Wuppertal (Forthcoming)
James Blake – Building It Still (1-800 Dinosaur)
James Blake – Words We Both Know (1-800 Dinosaur)
James Blake – 200 Press (1-800 Dinosaur)
Deft – Drawn (Project Mooncircle)
Diggs Duke – He Wants To Live Like You (Brownswood Recordings)
Solomon Ilori – Ise Oluwa (Blue Note)
Lindigo feat. Fixi – Moral de Listwar? (Hélico)
Joyce Moreno – Tamba (Colubmia)
Sonzeira – America Latina (Nicola Conte Remix) (Talkin’ Loud / EMI)
Bicep vs Midland – D Mil (Club) (White Label)

::Worldwide Family Mixtape – Wayward:: (see below of mix and tracklist)

The Jazz Workshop – Mezare Israel Yekabtzenu (Fortuna Records)
Hiatus Kaiyote – By Fire (White Label)
K. Raydio & O-D – The Back Wall (White Label)
McKay – Bluesin’ It (Polydor)
Silk Rhodes – Realtime (Stones Throw)
Sun Ra and his Intergalactic Research Arkestra – Watusi, Egyptian March (MPS Records)
The J.B’s – The Grunt (King Records)
Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga – On A Clear Day (Colubmia)
Charles Earland – Killer Joe (Prestige)



Ann Peebles - I Can't Stand the Rain (London Records)
Jean Wells - Have a Little Mercy (Calla Records)
Bettye Lavette - Let Me Down Easy (Calla Records)
Leon Parker - All My Life (Epicure)
Antibalas Afrobeat Orchestra - Che Che Cole (Daptone Records)
Nine Yards Orchestra - Coco Valve (Groove Attack Productions)
James Welsh - Air Valley (Losing Suki)
Maurice Tamraz - Jumbo (Dark Side)
Dan Shake - Untitled (Unreleased)
Kraak & Smaak feat. John Turrell - Back Again (Hot Toddy Remix) (Jalapeno Records)
Dr Packer - Searching (Disco Dat)
Casaul Connection - Shake It (Disco Dat)
Wayward - Baile (Black Butter Records)