MENU BBC Radio 6 Music // 8th February

BBC Radio 6 Music // 8th February

February 10, 2014

This one was a special one, featuring an exclusive interview with Adrian Younge including a few of his most recent works, as well as a little bit of Brazilian music for your Saturday pleasure and the usual good vibes!

If you didn’t have a chance to listen catch it on iPlayer here!

Kelis – Jerk Ribs (Mount Kimbie Remix)  - Ninja Tune

To Be Frank – The Only One  - Solebay Music

Melanie de Biasio – I’m Gonna Leave You [PIAS]

GoGo Penguin – Kamaloka – Gondwana

=Album of the Week: Kassin – Sonhando Devagar=

Kassin – Mundo Natural – 20-20-20

Diggs Duke – Nine Winning Wives – Brownswood

Emily King – Distance Self-Released

Bill Withers – Railroad Man (Ashley Beedle Re-edit) Harmless Records

Fred Wesley & The Horney Horns -

Source 81 – Its About Time

DJ Oil – Massive Lord    Fluid Ounce

Nick Drake – The Riverman  Island Records

Swindle – Mischief   Deep Medi Musik

Sango – Baile Somebody  HW&W Recordings

Nenah Cherry – Everything  Smalltown Supersound

Sculpture – Plastic Infinite

Jae x Cohen – Compositions

Race of Angels – Just Begin  Milan Records

Nadine Shah – Cry Me A River Apollo Records

Kristy Clark – Snowflakes White

Connan Mockasin – I’m The Man That Will Find You   Phantasy Sound

Ghostface Killer – Beware Of The Stare   Soul Temple

Adrian Younge – Sirens

Adrian Younge presents Souls of Mischief – All You Got Is Your Word

Cee-Lo – I Want You (demo)

Tata Vega – Give It Up For Love – Tamia

Detroit Swindle – The Fat Rat

Boonlorm – Carpet People

Quantic – Descarga Cúantica Featuring Fruko

Jose Pratas – Nana Imboro

Sergio Ricardo – Reza De Corisco

Marcos Suzano – Tambor De Aboio

Salvador – Bebe – Visom Digital

Lively O.nes (Serigio Mendez) – Canto de Ubiratan

Tania Maria – Segmentes, Graines & Seeds – Picante

Trio Mocoto – Nao Adianta – Festival