MENU Brownswood Bubblers Six // Advance copies available NOW!!

Brownswood Bubblers Six // Advance copies available NOW!!

October 28, 2010

Barely has the dust settled on our last triumphant selection then and here we are with the sixth chapter in the Bubblers saga, just in time for Christmas. Great Weekend throw up a sunshine disco anthem; Javelin contribute the adorably rickety, fuzz-laden ‘Intervales Theme’; grooveman Spot, MdCL, Quadron and Pursuit Grooves provide the obligatory shoulder lean via assorted soulful bumps; Pedestrian and Gang Colours reinvigorate the UKG template; and Ghostpoet rounds up proceedings with his trademark baritone ramblings. All that and you’re barely scraping the surface. RUN ITTTT!!

Brownswood Bubblers Six is officially released on CD/Digital on 8th November 2010, but if you can’t wait then head over to the Brownswood Store now where you can purchase your copy NOW and get a free digital copy of the album thrown in for FREE!! Yep, buy the CD and get the MP3s free straight away. We’re not talking about ropey iTunes quality either – we’re 320kbps all the way!

Brownswood Bubblers Six

01 Great Weekend – Let’s Do It Again (Over & Over)
02 Raphael Gualazzi – Reality and Fantasy (Gilles Peterson Remix)
03 Javelin – Intervales Theme
04 grooveman Spot – Happy (feat. Kissey Asplund)
05 MdCL presents Rahel – Hope
06 Quadron – Average Fruit
07 Pursuit Grooves – Pressure
08 elou elan – Sunday Times
09 Half Seas Over – Here On The Plains (iambic Remix)
10 Nick Rosen – Ancestral Echoes
11 Taylor McFerrin feat. RYAT – A Place In My Heart
12 Pedestrian – Hei Poa (Bubblers Edit)
13 Submotion Orchestra – Finest Hour (Planas Remix)
14 Gang Colours – No Clear Reason
15 Ghostpoet – Liiines (Demo Version)