MENU Further Adventures of Gilles Peterson // First Show on BBC 6 Music 07-04-12

Further Adventures of Gilles Peterson // First Show on BBC 6 Music 07-04-12

April 5, 2012

So it all started on a bright sunny Monday morning in the coffee shop downstairs… no actually in the garden shed!

Gilles’s new radio show started on BBC 6 Music on Saturday… and every Saturday now from 3pm-6pm. Listen again HERE.

Dr. John — Getaway (Nonesuch)
Isaac Hayes & Dionne Warwick — You Can’t Have Love (Hot Buttered Soul)
Womack & Womack — Maybe I’m Scared of You (Mark E Edit) (White Label)
Bobby Womack — Please Forgive My Heart (XL)
Jamie xx — Feel Me Now (White Label)
Steve Miller Band — Fly Like An Eagle (Capitol)
Nitin Sawhney — The Devil & Midnight (LV Remix)
Tigran Hamasyan — The Old Garden (Verve)
Tigran Hamasyan & LV — Rain Shadow (BBC Maida Vale Session)
Albert Piamente — Mezare Israel Yekabtzem
Ebo Taylor — Nsu Na Kwan (Strut)
Rocket Juice and The Moon — Leave Taking (Honest Jons)
Bob Marley — Keep On Skanking (Upsetters)
Paul Weller — Study In Blue (Island)
The Roots — Worldwide (Talking Loud)
BADBADNOTGOOD — Flashing Lights
Chet Faker — No Diggity (Heavenly Sweetness)
Dexter — Simpson Theme
Stone Alliance — Sweety Pie (PM)
Quakers — Rip
Emanative & Ahmed Abdullah — Lions Of Judah (Brownswood)
David Bowie — Aladdin Sane (RCA)
Brey — Bengala (Svetlana Industries)
Nicolas Jaar — What My Last Girl Put Me Through (Clown & Sunset)
Mike and The Censations — There’s Nothing I Can Do (Luv N Haight)
Free Life — There’s Something Better (Epic)
Quantic & The Combo Barbaro with Alice Russell — Something Better (Tru Thoughts)
Georgia Anne Muldrow — Seeds (Someothaship)
Jimmy Witherspoon — Back To New Orleans (Prestige)
Dr. John — My Children My Angels (Nonesuch)
Alabama Shakes — Hang Loose (Rough Trade)
Tigran Hamasyan & LV — The Legend Of The Moon (BBC Maida Vale Session)
BADBADNOTGOOD — Limit To Your Love
Julio Bashmore — Well Wishers (Futureboogie)
Ian Pooley — Whats My Number (Jazzanova Remix) (JCR)
Dinosaur L — Go Bang (City Beat)
Delta 5 — Mind Your Own (Kill Rock Stars)
Débruit — Akoula (Civil Music)