MENU Gilles on BBC 6 Music // All-Winners // 28th July 2012

Gilles on BBC 6 Music // All-Winners // 28th July 2012

July 31, 2012

Gilles finishes his first three months on 6Music in style with an All-Winners show, running through his favourite tracks since joining the station in April. Three hours of jazz, house, afrobeat, UK garage, folk and everything in between, featuring Bobby Womack, The Invisible, Julio Bashmore, and Alt J to name a few. Next week, and for the entire month of August, Don Letts takes over to celebrate 50 Years of Jamaican Independence, but Gilles will return in September for your weekly dose of audio vitamins.

Listen here


Kyodai – Breaking – Local Talk

The Invisible – Wings – Ninja Tune

Christian Scott – Van Gogh Interlude  – Concord Jazz

Robert Glasper – Black Radio – Blue Note

Bad Bad Not Good – Rotton Decay – BBNG

Disclosure Feat. Sinead Harnett – Boiling – Greco Roman

Ashley Beedle – Run The Track – Girl Music

Hadyn – Manchild – White Label

Chet Faker – No Diggity – Chess Club

Frank Ocean – Monks – Def Jam

Little Dragon – Sunshine – Peacefrog

Hackman – Forgotten Notes – Ramp

Rudimental Feat. MNEK & Syron – Spoons – White Label

Paradis – Hemisphere – Beats In Space Records

Bobby Womack – Please Forgive My Heart – XL

Koreless – Lost In Tokyo – Vase

Belleruche – Wasted Time (Ross Part Time Heroes Remix) – Tru Thoughts

Neneh Cherry – Sudden Moment – Smalltown Supersound

Hello Skinny – Crush -White Label

Samuel Yirga – The Blues of Wollo – Real World Records

Alt-J -Something Good – Infectious

Ebo Taylor – Nsu Na Kwan – Strut

Ondatrópica – Tiene Sabor, Tiene Sazon- Soundway Recordings

Roberto Fonseca – Nawastop- Jazz Village

Gal Costa – Segunda – Wrasse

Criolo – Linha De Frente – Sterns

Trio Tekke -In Da (Alternative Version) -Trio Tekke

Jimmy Edgar – Let Yrself Be -Hotflush

Julio Bashmore – Au Seve – Broadwalk Records

FunkinEven Feat. Fatima- Phoneline- Eglo

Dr. John -Getaway – Nonsuch

Nick Waterhouse -Some Place – PRES

The Rongetz Foundation – Go Go Soul- Heavenly Sweetness

Scrimshire – A Promise Is All It Was- White Label

Ultraista – Smalltalk (Four Tet Remix) – White Label

Juk Juk – Fall – Text

Mala – Calle F – Brownswood

Session Victim – Dark Sienna – Delusions of Grandeur

Todd Terje – Inspector Norse – Smalltown Supersound