MENU Gilles On Radio 6 // The Internet In Session

Gilles On Radio 6 // The Internet In Session

January 27, 2014

Gilles is back! With The Internet in session.Having been working on projects in South America for the last few weeks, Gilles returns to 6 Music for his first show of 2014 and is armed with a whole heap of music from his travels.

This week’s Featured Album is by Belgian artist Melanie de Baissio, The Internet are in session from the hub, plus there’s brand new music from Nick Mulvey, Acid Arab and Bishop Nehru (produced by Disclosure)

Have A Listen Here.

Track List:

Messengers – Sacrewinsky – WARNER BROTHERS

Warika Sounds – No More War – WHITE

Yusef Lateef – Fourth Movement Passacaglia – VERVE

Melanie de Baissio – I Feel You – PIA

Kelis – Suspended – VIRGIN

Lone – Dream Ache

Kjell – Lincoln Place – RUBIK RECORDS

The Bar-Kays – Open Your Heart – MERCURY

Melanie de Baissio – The Flow – PIAS

Kenneth Whalum III and Big K.R.I.T. – Away

Chicago – Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is? – COLUMBIA

Bishop Nehru and Disclosure – You Stressin’- METHOD RECORDS

Falcon-Falcon Eye – HW&W RECORDINGS

Jungle Lucky – I Got What I Want – CHESS CLUB RECORDS

Max Graef  – Jacksonville – MELBOURNE DEEPCAST

Yusef Lateef – A Night In Tunisia – SAVOY

Acid Arab – Samira – VERSATILE

Gilberto Gil – Todamenina (Tahira Edit) – WARNER MUSIC BRAZIL

DJ Die & Addison Groove – Morro Dub Dende (Jungmix) – GUTTERFUNK

Ibibio Sound Machine – Let’s Dance (Yak Inek Unek) – SOUNDWAY

Pariss Clemons – Black Mary – 2000 BLACK

Joey Bada$$ and J Dilla – Untitled – WHITE

Shawn J Period – Super Dope – VINYL TAPES

The Voices of East Harlem – Loving You The Way I Do – JUST SUNSHINE

The Internet – Web Of Me (BBC 6 Music Session)

Phony PplIf This Is How Love Feels

Stevie Wonder – Too High – TAMLA MOTOWN

The Internet – Dontcha (BBC 6 MUSIC SESSION)

Illum Sphere – Embryonic – NINJA TUNE

Yusef Lateef – Before Dawn – VERVE


Nick Mulvey – Cucurucu – FICTION RECORDS

North Lakes – Marlborol Noir – PHONICA RECORDS

Denai Moore – The Lake – BECAUSE MUSIC

Melanie de Baissio – No Deal – PIAS

Egyptrixx – Alta Civilization – NIGHT SLUGS

Ajukaja & Andrevski – Expensive Shhh – FORTHCOMING LEVELS

Exile House – We The Youth – 3A PRODUCTION

Nancy Holloway – Hurt So Bad – CONCERT HALL

The Decoders-I Am The Black Gold of The Sun (Ohmega Watts Remix)

Yusef Lateef – Brother John – IMPULSE