MENU Gilles P on Radio 1 with SBTRKT and Sampha (live)

Gilles P on Radio 1 with SBTRKT and Sampha (live)

January 6, 2010

Footage from last night/this morning as GP rolled out the first show of 2010 with a little help from SBTRKT & Sampha who kicked off the new year in fantastic style. Killer laptop set – expect big things from these guys this year. Detroit MC SelfSays was in town too and he rolled through – big ups! You can download his EP ‘Something Out Of Nothing’ featuring production from the likes of Bullion, devonwho and Samiyam for free-ninety-nine right HERE. Definitely another dude to keep an eye on this year.

You can check the show on the BBC iplayer over HERE.

Here’s the tracklisting in full then…

06-01-10 SBTRKT & Sampha live in the studio

1. Lucifer and Co — Eden (Superfriends)
2. Reflection Eternal feat. Mos Def, Jay Electronica and J Cole — Just Begun (Blacksmith)
3. Jay Electronica — Exhibit C (inst.) (Decon/The Dogon Society/Just Blaze)
4. Jay Electronica — Exhibit C (inst.) (Decon/The Dogon Society/Just Blaze)
5. Mizz Beats — My World (DEEP MEDi Musik)

Joy Orbison — Hyph Mngo (Hot Flush)
Joy Orbison — The Shrew Would Have Cushioned The Blow (Doldrums)
Darkstar — Aidy’s Girl’s A Computer (Hyperdub)

7. Pangaea — Why (Hessle Audio)
8. Hypno –Telescope (Haunted Audio)
9. Mark Pritchard — Heavy As Stone (DEEP MEDi Musik)

SBTRKT & Sampha — Evening Glow (Ramp)
SBTRKT & Sampha — Colonise (Young Turks)
SBTRKT & Sampha — Migration (White)
SBTRKT & Sampha — 2020 (Brainmath)
Modeselektor — Art and Cash (SBTRKT Remix) (White)
SBTRKT & Sampha — Break Off (Ramp)

Theophilus London — Cold Pillow (White)
Floating Points — Vacuum Boogie (Eglo)
Shuanise — We Rise (Up My Alley)

10. Gonjasufi — Ancestors (Warp)
11. Marco Di Marco / Chris Woods Sextet — Together In Paris (Arision)

ALBUM OF THE WEEK: Tribe — Rebirth
12. Tribe — Livin’ In A New Day (Planet E/Discograph)
13. Tribe — Son Of Tribe (Planet E/Discograph)

14. Gil Scott-Heron Gil Scott-Heron — New York Is Killing Me (XL)
15. Polar Bear — Peepers (Leaf)
16. Nice Nice — Arc Drum (Warp)
17. Ritornell — A Fancy Friendship (Richard’s Rework) (Karaoke Talk)
18. Some Freak, Andreya Triana & Ritornell — The Light (MDM)

New Look — Everything (White)
The Invisible — London Girl (Accidental)
Mayer Hawthorne — Green Eyed Love (Stones Throw)

19. Aloe Blacc — Take Me Back (Stones Throw)
20. Rhett feat. MED — Do It (White)
21. Selfsays — Little Things (
22. Nneka — The Uncomfortable Truth (Manny Marroquin Mix) (Yo Mama)
23. Aldeanos & Danay — Lalalala (White)
24. Deepchild — Wannado (Sub Continental Dub)
25. Four Tet — Sing (Domino)