MENU Gilles Peterson // All Winners Part 2 // 2014

Gilles Peterson // All Winners Part 2 // 2014

September 23, 2014

Gilles Peterson presents the second All-Winners show of 2014 and picks three hours of the best singles and albums released during the past few months.

Listen back here!

Clap! Clap! – Kuj Yato (Black Acre Records)
Al Dobson Jr – Cameroun Central (Rhythm Section International)
Chaino & The Safari Percussion Boys – 3 Cum Ba See (Omega Record)
Black Flower – Winter (White)
Otis Brown III (feat. Bilal) – The Thought Of You (Part 3) (Revive/Blue Note)
James Tillman – Love Within (Not On Label)
Eska – Shades Of Blue (White)
Nautic – Lay Back (DEEK Recordings)
Reginald Omas Mamode IV – Understand Me (Five Easy Pieces)
Shaun Escoffery – Time (Dome Records)
SBTRKT – New Dorp New York (Young Turks)
Airhead – Believe (1800 Dinosaur)
Aphex Twin – Minipops 67 (Warp Records)
Photay – No Sass (Astro Nautico)
Cecile McLorin Salvant – WomanChild (Mack Avenue)
Theo Croker – I Can’t Help It (feat. Dee Dee Bridgewater) (DDB Productions)
Jarrod Lawson – Think About Why (Dome)
Flying Lotus – Moment Of Hesitation (Warp Records)
Stray – Fragile (Exit Records)
Harco Pront – Trust (Music For Speakers)
Oliver the 2nd – Moccasins (Not On Label)
Jonwayne – Kenan and Kale (White)
Gensis The Grey Child – Grey Edge (White)
Budgie – The Only Power (Wildheart Recordings)
Lone – 2 is 8 (R&S)
Zackey Force Funk – Out My Mind (HIT+RUN)
Adrian Younge & Bilal – Sirens II (Purpose Music Group)
Mavis John – Use My Body (Kalinda)
Skye – Ain’t No Need (DJ Nick The Record Part 1 & 2 Re-united Re-Edit) (Z Records)
Lionel Benjamin – Melodie (Pepite)
Detroit Swindle – 64 Ways (Feat. Mayer Hawthorne) (Dirt Crew Recordings)
Julio Bashmore – Simple Love
JWhy – Writing Time (Braodwalk)
Hector Plimmer – Tomorrow (White)
Takua Matsumoto – Jump Rope Music (IERO)
Sonzeira – City of Saints (DJ Oil Remix) (White)
Lurka – Holding (Black Acre)
Mike Steva – Kecak (Yoruba Records)
Clap! Clap! – Viarejo (Origami Sound)
Ngozi Family – Hi Babe (Now Again Records)
Mark Pritchard – Givin’ Up (Warp Records)
Amp Live – 100,000 Watts (Plug Research)
Swindle – Smash And Grab (Brownswood Recordings)
Gallow Street – Mohawke Medley (Clear Label Records)
Homeboy Sandman – Problems (Stones Throw Records)
Muyei Power – Wali Bena (Soundway Records)1
Kaveri Special – Taaksepäin (Monamour Records)
Panthera Krause – If (RIOTVAN)
Shackelton – Vor Und Zuruck (Woe To The Septic Heart)
Shabazz Palaces – Motion Sickness V2 (Sub Pop)
Finn Peters – Saladin (Slowfoot Records)
Lil Silva – Kimmy – (Ten Eight Seven)
FaltyDL – Heart & Soul (Ninja Tune)
Flying Lotus – Never Catch Me (feat. Kendrick Lamar) (Warp Records)
Taylor McFerrin – Invisible Visible (Feat. Bobby McFerrin & Cesar Camargo Mariano) (Ninja Tune)
Kassett & Margo – Lovebite (LTGL Remix)
Daudi Matsiko – Houston in the Blind (Daudi Matsiko)
Nick Hakim – I Don’t Know (White)
Mr Assista – Bela (White)