MENU Gilles Peterson // BBC Radio 6 Music // 31/05/2014

Gilles Peterson // BBC Radio 6 Music // 31/05/2014

June 2, 2014

This week Gilles is back in the studio for another Saturday afternoon mix up selection, joining the musical dots between soul, hip hop, house, afro, electronica, jazz and beyond, in his own inimitable style.

Listen Here

Zara McFarlane – Move (Atjazz Remix)
Sun Ra – Twin Stars Of Thence
Emanative – Hum Allah
Hiatus Kaiyote – The World It Softly Lulls (Dan Marshall Flip)
Taylor McFerrin feat RYAT – Place In My Heart
Me’Shell NdegéOcello – Friends
Whodini – Friends
Blondie – Rapture
Kaveri Special – Taaksepa¨in
Lionelle Benjamin – Melody
Todd Terje – Alfonso Muskedunder
Addison Groove – DVA
The Phantom – Voyeur
Ossie – Peace and Love
Stereotyp – First (Maga Bo Remix)
Bandinha De Pifano – Cavalinho Cavalao
Mark de Clive-Lowe – Nova Roda feat Contramestre Xingu
Criolo – Duas De Cinco
CohenBeats – Guru
Martyn – Lullaby
Fatima – Ridin’ Round
Taylor McFerrin – Stepps
Steve Lawrence & Eydie Gormé – Rio De Janeiro
Aurra – Are You Single
House Of Spirits – Holding On Beats
Leon Vynehall Time (!k7)
Chassol – Ultrathe´ka No. 1, Pt. I
Sun Ra – There Are Other Worlds (They Have Not Told You About)
Taylor McFerrin feat. Bobby McFerrin and Cesar Camargo Mariand – Invisible / Visible
John Coltrane – Love Supreme (Skinnerbox Re edit)
Rahsaan Roland Kirk – Volunteered Slavery
Pomo – Aerobix
Takuya Matsumoto – NY NY
Moonchild – The Truth
Badbadnotgood & Ghostface – Tone’s Rap (Instrumental)
Batsumi – Moving Along
Seun Kuti & Egypt 80 – Higher Consciousness
Erkin Koray – Türkü
Karl Hector & The Malcouns – This Spirit Of Mine
Kalbata & Mixmonster Ft Prince Jazzbo – Voice Make A Joyful Noise
Art Ensemble of Chicago – Theme De Yoyo
Mr. Scruff – Feel Free