MENU Gilles Peterson // BBC Radio 6 Music // Mirror Signal In Session

Gilles Peterson // BBC Radio 6 Music // Mirror Signal In Session

July 20, 2015

Mirror Signal aka 21 year old singer/producer Steven Barker joins Gilles Peterson in session, with a live band

Listen to full show here!

Gloria Ann Taylor – How Can You Say It
Mary Afi Usuah – Mma Ama Mbo
Tom Blip – Shekere
Disclosure – Holding On (Mele remix)
Mirror Signal – Broken Soldier
Sun Ra – Spontaneous Simplicity
Ray Angry – Celebration Of Life Suite Awakening
Daisuke Tanabe & Yosi Horikawa – Song For Rémy
Seven Davis Jr – Be A Man
Sampha – Without (Automique Soul Remix)
LV – Jump and Reach
Cassie – Kiss Me
Terri Walker – Open Your Mind (Swindle Remix)
Omulu – Dom Dom Dom
Roy Ayers – Liquid Love
Farah Maria – Amame Y No Pienses Mas (Gilles Peterson & Simbad Edit)
Gloria Anne Taylor – Love Is A Hurtin’ Thing
D’Angelo & The Vanguard – Another Life
Light of the world – I’m So Happy
Marchia – Luxor Luxor
Jamie XX – Gosh
The Diabolical Liberties – Wind Up St Peter
Graveola – Somos só
Soul Jazz Orchestra – Bull’s Eye
Super Biton – Alione Sissoko
Kuniyuki – Acid Air
Sun Ra Arkestra & June Tyson – I Roam The Cosmos
Thundercat – Song For The Dead
Mirror Signal – 20th Century Fix (Warm Weather) (In Session)
Mirror Signal – Dat Won’ Save Me (In Session)
Flash Atkins – Drug Empire
Maribou State – The Clown (Axel Boman Remix)
Louie Vega -Elements Of Life
Manhatten Transfer – Shaker Song
Susumu Yokota & Rothko – Path Fades Into Forest
Carlos Erasmo – E Preciso Dar Um Jeito, Meu Amigo
Jeb Loy Nichols – That’s All I Want
Leon Bridges – Lisa Sawyer
Alicia Myers – Right Here Right Now
N*E*R*D – Run To The Sun
Kendrick Lamar – Alright