MENU Gilles Peterson // BBC Radio 6 Music // Rosie Lowe Session

Gilles Peterson // BBC Radio 6 Music // Rosie Lowe Session

April 14, 2014

Gilles is back in the studio for another Saturday afternoon mix up selection, joining the musical dots between soul, hip hop, house, afro, electronica, jazz and beyond, in his own inimitable style.

This week he is joined by singer and multi-instrumentalist, Rosie Lowe, for a live session. Originally from Devon, Rosie now lives in London. Her debut EP, the Dave Okumu and Kwes produced “Right Thing”, arrived at the tail end of last year and was supported across 6 Music by Gilles, 6 Mix and Lauren Laverne.

In this programme she is joined by her live band and performs two live tracks and also chats about what’s on the horizon.

Stray – Fragile (White?)
Machinedrum – Aeolia (Bleep10/Ninja Tune)
Gil Scott Heron – The On Off Swit
Todd Terje – Svensk Saas (Olsen Records)
Sky Ferreira – You’re Not The One (Cid Rim Remix) – Capitol Records

Quartette Tres Bien – Voo Doo Man (Royal Tone)
Too Many Zooz – To The Top (Bandcamp)
T-Ski Valley – Catch The Beat (Tuff City)
Kool Mo Dee And The Treacherous Three – Feel the Heartbeat (Enjoy)
Mr Scruff – We Are Coming (Ninja Tune)

Rosie Lowe – 10K Balloons (Adventures)
Nikitch – Moods (Dub)

Al Dobson Junior – Garifuna (ISWID)
Al Dobson Junior - Everyday (ISWID)
Herbie Hancock with Bobby McFerrin – Round Midnight (CBS)
Al Dobson Junior - Inner City (ISWID)
James Tilman – Love Within (Shangri LA EP/Self-Released)
Eska – Shade Of Blue (Earthling Recordings)
Visioneers – Mystic Brew
Sonzeira – A SOUTHERN FREEZE (Talkin’ Loud/EMI)
Tom Misch – You Got Me Flying (Omniverse Records)
Gene Harris – LatinFunkLoveSong
Nosaj Thing – Particles Aligned

Olga Bell – Krasnoyarsk Krai (New Amsterdam)
Tony Rubio – Bass In Action (Fannon)
Marcus Belgrave – Space Odyssey (Tribe)
Flying Lotus – Arkestry
Hank Mobley – The Morning After
trail 41 SECS
Meta Meta – Orunmila (Mais Um Discos)
Roland & Luiz Antonio – Chica Chica Boom Chic (RCA)

Magic Number – Song For Sophia
Djrum – The Miracle Part 1
Heidi Vogel – Turn Up The Quiet (The Cinematic Orchestra Remix)

Rosie Lowe – Right Thing (BBC Session Track)
Taylor McFerrin Feat. Nai Palm – The Antidote (Brainfeeder)
Rosie Lowe – Me & Your Ghost (BBC Session Track)

Evan – Fall In Love Pt 1
Georges Edouard Nouel – Merci Bon Dieu
Percussions – Blatant Water Cannon (TEXT)
Ossie – Heartbeating (Heavenly Mix)

FaltyDL – Quiera 2 (Ninja Tune)
Harvey Anderson – Jivaro (Senor Charro)
Oliver The 2nd – Mocassins (Self-Released)

Kelis – Runnin’ (Machinedrum Remix)
N.E.R.D – Everybody Here’s A Star (BBC Radio 1 Session)
Eberhard Schoener – Gam-bang
Tirzah – You
Der Kran – Boozoo Bajou
TS Monk – Candidate For Love (Kon re-edit)