MENU Gilles Peterson's Worldwide Awards // Winners

Gilles Peterson’s Worldwide Awards // Winners

January 18, 2015

And here are the WINNERS from the 10th Worldwide Awards at KOKO on Saturday…..

The Footpatrol Track of the Year Award.

WINNER. Flying Lotus – Never Catch Me ft. Kendrick Lamar

2. Detroit Swindle – 64 Ways ft. Mayer Hawthorne
3. Little Dragon – Klapp Klapp [Swindle Remix]
4. Theo Parrish – Footwork
5. Clap! Clap! – Viajero
6. Martyn & Four Tet – Glassbeadgames
7. Karol Conka – Boa Noite
8. Jane Weaver – Don’t Take My Soul
9. Nikitch – Radiated Light
10. Ibibio Sound Machine – Let’s Dance.

Album of the Year:

WINNER. Fatima – Yellow Memories
2. Jarrod Lawson – Jarrod Lawson
3. Chassol – Indiamore
4. Taylor McFerrin – Early Riser
5. BadBadNotGood – III

Label of the Year:

WINNER. Strut Records
2. Ninja Tune
3. Innovative Leisure
4. Young Turks
5. Rhythm Section

John Peel Play More Jazz Award …this year we made the executive decision to bestow this on two worthy winners:
Malcolm Catto &

Lifetime Achievement Award:
Marshall Allen

Breakthrough Act of the Year:
Little Simz

Session of the Year:
Melanie De Biasio