MENU PRS // Steve Reid InNOVAtion Awards // Winners

PRS // Steve Reid InNOVAtion Awards // Winners

January 20, 2015

PRS for Music Foundation and Steve Reid Foundation announce the five artists receiving the Steve Reid InNOVAtion Awards

Moses Boyd, Sarathy Korwar, Wu-Lu, Hector Plimmer, Lady Vendredi have been selected to receive the new bursaries and mentorship
Gilles Peterson, Four Tet, Theo Parrish, Floating Points,RocketnumberNine, Emanative, Charlie Dark and Koreless to mentor the new artists

PRS for Music Foundation, together with the Steve Reid Foundation announce today the five boundary pushing unsigned artists to be receiving the new Steve Reid InNOVAtion Awards. This support will include cash bursaries from PRS for Music Foundation and from Steve Reid Foundation. They will also benefit from invaluable support and mentorship from the Steve Reid Foundation trustees.

The five artists who will be receiving the creative development awards are:

Moses Boyd
Recording and live innovation

Sarathy Korwar
Album recording


Hector Plimmer
Immersive live audio visual piece

Lady Vendredi
Limited run concept EP on 10” vinyl

The Steve Reid Foundation was set up by Gilles Peterson, Brownswood Records and a collective of Trustees who worked closely with and were inspired by legendary jazz drummer, Steve Reid. Steve’s musical career was marked by innovation, experimentation and breaking frontiers and he is well known for his work with Miles Davis, Fela Kuti, James Brown, Jimi Hendrix, Sun Ra and Kieran Hebden (Four Tet).

PRS for Music Foundation is a natural partner for the Steve Reid Foundation because of its long standing commitment to supporting new music and artist development across all genres.

To find out more about Steve Reid InNOVAtion Awards visit PRS for Music Foundation’s website: and for updates follow: