MENU The Internet // Mac Miller // Live From Space Album

The Internet // Mac Miller // Live From Space Album

December 20, 2013

At the start of December, Mac Miller announced that later in the month he would be releasing a collaborative album with ‘The Internet’ featuring artist’s such as ‘Thundercat‘ and surprisingly ‘Future‘ not so long after the ‘Delusional Thomas‘ release under his ‘Larry Fisherman‘ alias.

As of late Mac Miller seems to be working on creating his identity as a rapper and a producer.

Mac shed some light on his identity with HipHopDX during an interview earlier on this year.

“When I work on this music, I want it to have it’s own thing, because when people hear Mac Miller, they expect [one particular thing],” Miller said. “But what I realized—I was havin’ a conversation with my homie last night—is I think I’m one of the only artists that doesn’t really have an identity. I think I did at one point, but artists have really strong identities, right? And we were talking about like if I made music with Drake, or if I made music with Kanye, or Jay Z. I don’t know if it would make sense, because these are people that have these identities. Drake comes, it’s like he’s Drake. Kanye comes; it’s Kanye. He has this whole idea about him, and everyone does. But I feel like, at one point, there was this identity surrounding me. But I just don’t feel like I have a strong identity. So, it’s like do I want to create that? And it’s like, stick to that for Mac Miller, and then make this. Or I kind of like the idea of not having an identity at all, and just like floating in throughout different things and not having to be the guy that gives you [one particular thing]. I kind of like that.”

Buy ‘Live From Space’ Here

Or alternatively,

Stream ‘Live From Space’ Here


1. S.D.S.
2. The Star Room / Killin’ Time
3. BDE (Best Day Ever)
4. Bird Call
5. Watching Movies
6. REMember
7. The Question
8. Objects in the Mirror
9. Youforia
10. Eggs Aisle
11. Earth f. Future
12. Life
13. Black Bush
14. In the Morning f. Syd & Thundercat